Destination Unknown

As part of my upcoming show in my home town of Middleport, New York, Jim and I took a few minutes to capture some images of home. The shot displayed today I am calling Destination Unknown. It is simply a black and white image with some contrast within the frame. Having the urge to create a deep depth of field and an image that just goes on forever I found myself down on the ground and committed to the aspect and perspective.

Destination Unknown

Destination Unknown

Shot with an ultra wide-angle lens on a very cold and cloudy day. I am considering adding this one to my National Geographic Profile. I am and always have been a fan of B&W imagery, but sometimes think that it is a lost art.

Shoot it,

Mike

One thought on “Destination Unknown

Leave a Reply

