Yeah about That

Today is one of those days that maybe I shouldn’t post. However I say throw caution to the wind.
Yesterday with plans foiled by crazy winds, I finished up some editing. These images are what I was working on. First the Lighthouse done as an HDR. The whole HDR thing is a love it or hate it genre of pictures. They are always subject to interpretation, and for all the likes and comments you get on them, there is always that select few that simply don’t like the composition or the way or parts of the way it was processed. In short it always come down to, either you love it or you hate it. Enough on the topic.
The Shot:

Lighthouse long exposure in HDR.

Lighthouse long exposure in HDR.

My next shot for this post is of a small creek bed with water falls in the background. I shot this one a while ago, during an exploration walk of a nearby nature trail. I took the series of shots more for an exploration of custom camera settings rather than image quality or composition. However the photo itself turned out ok from my perspective and felt them to be post worthy.

Waterfall in the Fall

Waterfall in the Fall

While shooting the image, I stepped right into the creek bed, and slowed the exposure down and shot with a f-stop of 10. With wet feet at this point, My hope was to be able to capture some leaves going over the falls to create an off color variation in the water. That happened but the color I was seeking was not to be on that day.

Up next on the agenda, A shoot of another water falls and some client shots, a trip and shoot of my hometown for an upcoming project, Not to mention a trip to a local sporting goods store for some basketball shoes… Hey a dad has to do what a dad has to do.

Later,

Mike

 

One thought on “Yeah about That

  1. “Waterfall in the Fall” is definitely my favourote of the two, especially with the angle that you shot the falls at; unconventional for landscapes.

Leave a Reply

