A Title A Title , My Kingdom for a Title

Being profanely busy as usual, my old enemy time has proven itself to be a worthy foe. Not to worry though I have the ultimate weapon to combat my old adversary, and I call this weapon “FRIENDS”. Yes, I get by with a little help from my friends. Having obligations and priorities, I continue to scratch lines on the to do list and that is progression. Maybe not at the speed I would like, but it is progression none the less.
Here is my dilemma, My focus is on completing objectives and I have a task for the readers of this blog, as well as my other social media outlets to take participation in. Last night, I photographed a wedding. One shot has stood out in my eyes, and normally I would title an image that stands out. Although rare by most accounts I find myself at a loss for words, and the simple inability to come up with a title for this photograph. You readers are being asked to offer your suggestions. So here is the photo,

YOU NAME IT

YOU NAME IT

and you can submit your suggestion’s to either my email, mike@mrsargent.com , or you can post a comment here on this blog. Also suggestions will be taken on face book as well as twitter @msargentphoto . By the way,,, follow me on twitter. Thx!!!

For interested parties, here is the settings I used, The rules of light were broken as I shot into the sun, and employing a center weighted metering mode, I captured this using an ISO of 640  and a shutter speed of 1/100 of a sec @ f 5.6 . My focal range was 77 mm and as always I used a Canon camera and Tamron lens combination. I converted this to B&W using Adobe Lightroom and made a few adjustments in exposure and contrast.

I look forward to seeing some titles and as always thank you for reading.

Shoot It!!!!!!

Mike

One thought on “A Title A Title , My Kingdom for a Title

Leave a Reply

