Fox Update

My goal yesterday, was to spend so time afield observing osprey in the hopes that maybe I would see some strikes. Just before heading out I spotted a commotion coming from the fox den located near my home. I went into hunt mode and slowly approached the den to observe another milestone in their development. The kits were competing for rights to establish who was going to be the first to get their fill of a tasty rabbit. Assuming that their mother dropped this meal off, I watched as the kits scurried back and forth, chasing each other and involving themselves in a bit of wrestling. Here is a link to a little video shot during the event.

After about 20 minutes it would seem that this pup had won the right to feed first.

THE SPOILS OF WAR

THE SPOILS OF WAR

Having his fill, he looked at me as to say, hope you enjoyed the show, and enjoy it I did .

My Best,

Mike

Leave a Reply

