PROJECT. RAPTOR STRIKE.

As we enter a new season, I am proud to announce the start of the Raptor strike project. The intention of the project is to simply capture the moment when these majestic raptors swoop in for the final kill. The inspiration for the project is simply out of interest and my infatuations with these large hawks.

The scope of the project will include, Redtail hawks, Osprey’s, Falcons, Bald eagles,and possibly owls. Now it remains to be seen if we will be successful with capturing all thee species mentioned, but either way, it’s going to be fun. Wish us luck.

My Shot of the week:

My Favorite of the Week

My Favorite of the Week

Shot with a Canon camera and lens combination, I found the contrast interesting as the foreground was filled with tree branches,as the moon slowly gave way to the rising sun.

 

More details as they develop on Project Raptor Strike.

My Best,

Mike

 

Leave a Reply

