When a Photo Speaks to You

Allrighty then…. Last week I talked about HDR photos and how I was in the process of coming up with a workflow that portrayed HDR shots in a way that was not overdone as so many are these days.. Well I think we have a system that will work… I also spoke of a photograph that spoke to me and promised that I would share it here with readers of this blog.

So let me lay this out. Recently a young lady that I have a great deal of respect for as a photographer, had the opportunity to snap some newborn shots. I saw this photo and right away went on a wild rant about it. Personally, I felt the power of this image, as it truly spoke to me. In addition, I would like to ask for your help and suggestions cause I feel this image is worthy of national publication. It is that damn good. The photographer is Erin Townsend and she simply kills it every time she steps behind the lens.. You can see more of her work  on her Facebook page, and please if any of you know how to get a shot published, please contact either her or myself. Erin’s work is incredible, and it’s about time people know about her and what she can do. So without any further ranting on my part, please allow me to present to you an image that I feel is breathtaking.

HOLDING HONOR

HOLDING HONOR

HOLDING HONOR

Please checkout Erin’s work, and give her a like if you are on Facebook. Let her know what you think of this shot. I have.

My best,

Mike

www.mrsargent.com

5 thoughts on “When a Photo Speaks to You

  1. A beautiful image. And you are spot on when you say so many HDRs are overdone! I am trying to make HDRs now in B&W too, as I don’t like over the top saturated feel which many HDRs give you today.

  2. Mike, I am overwhelmed by your kind words and support. Like you I’m very blessed to be able to do what I love and have people love what I do!
    I’m so glad to have a mentor like you so close by, your work is phenomenal, you are a genuine talent and an overall really good guy.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

