Gets it to a TEEE

I have always tried to inspire passion in photography, and often times do fairly well at this. With upswing and downfalls you learn to take the good with the bad. Up until a year ago I always worked alone, but have always been willing to help anyone who aspires for better in their compositions. My oldest friend Jim and I began working together a year ago, and one of the greatest joys of this has been watching him mature and understand how much photography has meant to me and now us. Jim shares my passions, and he simply steps behind the lens and nails compositions.He also has a great deal of experience when it comes to the tech side of our world, and he is the guy that has put MSP on the web as well as made the suggestion to do this blog. I have said it many times how 2012 has been a great year and JIm’s involvement with MSP has been a huge part of this greatness.

I want to share with you some words composed by Jim that simply summarizes the drive and how we feel as shooters of light. Just like his compositions, his words nail the feelings and driving force behind what we do.

Thanks Jim, for everything. I am lucky to have you as a friend and a partner. Here is Jim’s post, I hope it touches you as it did me.

Like almost all people that have reached adulthood, I found myself rushing from one point to another. We label those points A and B, and with great impatience we leave A and scurry toward B wishing there was not all that crap to deal with in-between. We get to B only long enough to return to A like suddenly A is of greater value than B ever could be to our continued existence.

Photography has changed my point system. I now travel from A to D. I have found, much to my delight, that between the two points of A and D there is a place I should just B for a while, and even more incredible there is places to C as well !

That is not the most profound thing I have realized. I have also found that if while B-ing somewhere and C-ing things I use my time to take a picture, when I share it with other people, they take a few seconds pause from their race to admire the moment I have captured for them. If I am extremely lucky they will give me even more of their time to leave a comment before moving on. I cherish each and every one of those messages. They represent everything I am trying to accomplish while stopping at points B and C. I worry that many of you will start to take less and less time really looking into my pictures, and brush past them in haste. As that happens the effort I put into each shot will bring less and less joy to you, my observer, and by proxy bring less joy to me as well.

But all will not be lost. Remember that as you look at each snapshot in time I capture, I was actually there to experience it. My camera has made television useless in our house, we have found we no longer need the distraction. Did I mention that my wife and best friend Barb has discovered B-ing and C-ing as well? We are spending incredible time just sitting in the grass, watching everything around us with the eyes of a child. Many things we are C-ing for the first time, even though they have always been right in front of us.

DID HE NAIL IT OR WHAT?????? Spine Chills!

SHOOT 2 THRILL

Mike

2 thoughts on “Gets it to a TEEE

    • I wish I could get this “Like” button to work. It only does so a portion of the time; it’s frustrating, a I keep having to re-hit the “Follow” button.

Leave a Reply

