SOMETHING TO HOLD ME OVER

With my obsession of a Milky way shot on hold due to Mother Nature, I took a little trip about today and decided to shoot around home. Some of my favorite shots are always the long exposure pictures and wanting to give my wide-angle a bit of a test, I settled on a little hidden secret near my home. Many drive right by this little treasure and fail to realize it exists, but I can suppose that the mindfulness of a photographers eye plays a huge part in knowing the location of this small scenic falls.

The terrain is very steep, and the light was harsh along with a stiff breeze but the composition I was looking to capture came to life, as I awaited the clouds to block the sunlight that made certain parts of the photo washout.

I simply took a 1 second exposure @15mm using an iso of 100 with an aperture of 22.

A hidden gem

Hope you enjoy.

Mike

2 thoughts on “SOMETHING TO HOLD ME OVER

Leave a Reply

