Nothing Special

AHHH,,, once again the best laid plans of mice and men…. This week I had planned on taking a little journey to a place much darker than my native Western New York, in an attempt to nail my shot of the Milky Way. Instead mother nature decided to open the skies and allow some much-needed heavy rain to fall on our drought ridden soil. With mostly cloudy skies for this weekend and some needed time fulfilling family obligations, I spent the day watching my daughter kick but in a volleyball tournament, held at one of our local schools. Additionally when I took my daughter to her school for the team bus ride to the tournament local I figured I would get a few minutes to capture some sunrise pictures, but once again the best laid plans came by to change the configuration on my agenda.

Life is busy, and they say a body in motion stays in motion. I tend to agree but, I like to think that if the motion you stay in is anything but forward than what’s the point. Forward motion is the direction I choose and despite how hard life hits you, the true test of one’s resolve is take thee hit, and get up, and push forward…. We like to call this having heart. In my opinion, everything happens for a reason, and this change of plans was not devastating nor an inconvenience. I was able to spend some time with my daughters, and meet some people who had some of my shared interests. Funny how word gets around. One gentleman, asked me about my camera, and after some conversation, He said that he recognized my name as he associated it with a shot I took of the Grand Island Bridge. This occurence still floors me, and I have to say that in some ways it feels good to have your name connected with something that has received some notice.

I still have much work to do and as I move forward, I do so with a positive charge.  A few shots from day..

Enjoy.

On my way

Waiting

 

Mike

www.mrsargent.com

 

Leave a Reply

