KEEPING IT SIMPLE

HI!!!!

Here is the skinny. M.Sargent Photography has been busy. The team has been photographing weddings, and I have said this on countless occasions. 2012 has been an incredible year for me and my brand.

With so much going on it can be a little overwhelming at times, and the best advice I can offer when the workload is heavy and deadlines need to met, is to grind it out and take a little time to do what you do best.  In my case, I grab the camera and take a little stroll.

Recently, I did just that and as always the stroll clears the clutter within the dome, and gets you refocused on the pressing tasks at hand.

These shots were captured while on this stroll and hell yeah they are simple and very basic. Sometimes it is just what the doctor ordered. This first shot,

WILD FLOWERS

was taken with my Canon 7d and Tamron 18 to 270 mm lens. Using an ISO of 400 I used an f-stop of 6.3  and a shutter speed of 1/200 of a sec to bring the subject  into focus while slightly blurring the background. Simple yet vibrant.

Budding Wildflower

This next shot I changed it up some. I used an f-stop of 10 to create a deeper depth of field. The shutter was 1/80th of a sec and my intention on this was to display the buds  as the focal point, but to allow the viewer a change to see the vibrant green leaves that surround the flower. Yet again simple, basic photography. Taking the stroll and keeping it simple was just what was needed to refocus and blast out our more pressing projects.

Because of this simple little stroll, I was able to produce some of my most beautiful wedding photos to date, and by doing so, the feedback from these shots are inspirational. With a reignited passion for what I do, I have found that the key to success is to sometimes just keep it simple.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to any comments. Some wedding photos are coming soon.

My Best,

Michael

M.Sargent Photography

3 thoughts on “KEEPING IT SIMPLE

Leave a Reply

