THE PHOTOGRAPHER RETURNS TO HIS ROOTS

We all have a place that we hold dear to our heart, and some of my fondest memories as a child, was the time I spent in West Virginia. This last week found me returning, to pay my last respects to my Grandfather, who passed away on Memorial day. My Grandfather Lee Sargent, lived to be 101 years of age and as I remember him, I can say without any hesitation, how loved this man truly was. The patriarch of our family will live on in our memories, and I am dedicating this post to my Pawpaw. Grandpa Lee, rest in peace.

A trickle

 

I Shot this photo with an iso of 100 and an f stop of 18. The exposure time was 1/5 of a second and it was shot from a tripod using the Canon 7d and Tamron Lens combination.

This next shot was also exposed at 1/5 of a second but choose to use an f stop of 22 as I wanted a deep depth of field, and because of the lighting and the effect of moving water that I wanted to capture in the shot it was necessary to shoot such a small aperture.

Mountain Falls

Until next week.

Mike

One thought on “THE PHOTOGRAPHER RETURNS TO HIS ROOTS

Leave a Reply

