The Path

One of my favorite areas for photos is a place known as Swallow Hollow. The wildlife shots that I have captured there have been some of my favorites, and often times they happen without warning. Today I am slowing it down a little and sharing a photo of the path taken to some of the wildlife shots.

The boardwalk photo was taken in black and white because I wanted to show the contrast of depth. Also, being early spring I felt that a color photo would not do it justice as color presence is not relative at this time of year.

Like the photo, this post is simple. That is the point step back and look at the little things. Get out there and enjoy.

The shot: Canon 7D

Lens: Sigma 100 to 500mm

Aperture: f-10

Shutter: 1/620

ISO: 200

Focal Distance:100mm

Edit: Adobe Light room

Coming soon: a follow-up to the Pileated Pride suet Project

 

 

MIKE

Boardwalk @ Swallow Hollow

5 thoughts on “The Path

  1. I want to thank everyone for reading this post and the like’s today. Just received a email from word press that my Stats for today have broken past the former record for views. This is great news, and I want to thank everyone for their support . FISTBUMPS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

