Right Place / Right Time

An outstanding New Years greeting to you, welcome to this weeks post. Very early on in my photography career, I knew that I wanted to combine my love of the outdoors with photography. With this being done, I have spent several hours afield, waiting for subjects to appear for my lens. A quick fix when photographing birds was to bring the birds to me.

Mission accomplished.

Cardinal in winter

With an airport in my backyard, I found that the only difficult task when photographing birds was keeping them in one place long enough to catch the shot. The shot, F -5.6  shutter 1/500th

iso 400.  Until next week, I am off to go catch some shots. Thanks for reading and please let me know what you think of the shot.

Mike

 

2 thoughts on “Right Place / Right Time

  1. I would like to thank everyone for the feedback and likes on this post. Sorry it was short but, Time has been short as of late, and that’s a good thing for a photographer. KEEP SNAPPING!!!!

Leave a Reply

